Collaborative partners & advisory group

Advisory group

In order to have an advisory body in relation to the research, we have since 2010 had an advisory group that:

  • Contributes to the further development of the research strategy
  • Advises on new research projects
  • Establishes and develops both national and international research networks
  • Recruits new researchers
  • Mentors, advises and supervises students and younger researchers
  • Further develops a research database
 All the members of the advisory group have experience in transcultural psychiatry and/or in clinical research on psychiatric patients with different ethnic background than Danish. The consultant responsible for the research at CTP chairs the group, which has four annual meetings. All medical doctors, PhD students and CTP staff involved in the PhD research are included in the advisory group. The following individuals are members of this group:


  • Erik Lykke Mortensen, MSc Psychology (Professor Emeritus at University of Copenhagen, Department of Public Health)
  • Kathrine Schepelern Johansen, Anthropologist, PhD (Director, Competence Center for Dual Diagnosis)
  • Marie Nø​rredam​, MD, PhD (Professor with special responsibilities at University of Copenhagen, Department of Public Health, Danish Research Centre for Migration, Ethnicity and Health (MESU)) or: Christopher Jamil de Montgomery  MSc Sociology, PhD (University of Copenhagen, Department of Public Health, Danish Research Centre for Migration, Ethnicity and Health (MESU))
  • Stig Bernt Poulsen, MSc Psychology (Professor at Institute for Psychology, Universi​​ty of Copenhagen)
  • Søren Bo Andersen, MSc Psychology, PhD (Director, Danish Veteran Centre)​


  • ​Caroline Arnbjerg, MD, PhD Student
  • Charlotte Sonne, MD, PhD
  • Emmanuel (Emmah) Musoni Rwililiza, MD, PhD student
  • Erik Vindbjerg, MSc Psychology, PhD
  • Henriette Laugesen Attardo, MSC Public Health, Research Coordinator, PhD Student
  • Hinuga Sandahl, MD, PhD
  • Jasmina Ryberg, MD, Consultant
  • Jessica Carlsson Lohmann, MD, PhD, Consultant, Research Director and chairwoman of the advisory group
  • Maja Bruhn Kristiansen, MD, PhD Student
  • Maja Sticker Nordbrandt, MD, PhD
  • Maria Lurenda Westergaard, MD, PhD
  • Matilde Kromann-Larsen, Social Worker
  • Morten Ekstrøm, MD, PhD, Consultant
  • Signe Lund Skammeritz, MD, PhD
  • Sigurd Wiingaard Uldall, MD, PhD
  • Simon Ruben Husby, MD, PhD student
  • Trine Hansen, MD, Consultant

Collaborative partners

  • Birthe Glenthøj, MD, DMSc (Professor at University of Copenhagen, Head of Research at CINS* and CNSR**, hosted by Glostrup Academic hospital, Denmark.)
  • Bob Oranje, PhD (Senior researcher and head of the psychophysiological laboratory at CINS* and CNSR**, hosted by Glostrup Academic hospital, Denmark.)
  • Derrick Silove, MD (Professor at University of New South Wales, Medical Faculty, Australia)
  • Hartwig Siebner, MD, DMSc (Professor at University of Copenhagen and Head of Research at Center for Functional and Diagnostic Imaging and Research (includes Danish Research Centre for Magnetic Resonance (DRCMR)), Hvidovre Hospital, Denmark.)
  • Hanne Nødgaard (Consultant and Head of Indvandrermedicinsk Klinik (Immigrant Health Clinic), Hvidovre Hospital, Denmark)
  • Jorge Aroche, MSc (Chief Executive Officer at NSW Service for the Treatment and Rehabilitation of Torture and Trauma Survivors (STARTTS), Australia)
  • Lone Baandrup, MD, PhD, postdoc (Resident at Mental Health Centre Ballerup)
  • Marie Nørredam, MD, PhD (Associate Professor at University of Copenhagen, Danish Research Centre for Migration, Ethnicity and Health (MESU))
  • Mette Blauenfeldt (Director of Centre for Exposed Refugees (part of The Danish Refugee Council))
  • Per Bech, MD, DMSc (Professor at University of Copenhagen, Leader of Psychiatric Research Unit, Psychiatric Center North Zealand, Denmark)
  • Poul Jennum, MD, DSc. (Professor, Chief Consultant in clinical neurophysiology, Danish Center for Sleep Medicine, Department of Clinical Neurophysiology, Rigshospitalet-Glostrup Hospital, University of Copenhagen, Denmark.)
  • Roberto Lewis-Fernández, MD (Professor of Clinical Psychiatry at Columbia College of Physicians and Surgeons and Director of the New York State (NYS) Center of Excellence for Cultural Competence and the Hispanic Treatment Program, and Co-Director of the Anxiety Disorders Clinic, at NYS Psychiatric Institute.)
  • Ruth Lanius, MD, PhD (Professor at University of Western Ontario, London Health Sciences Centre, Canada)
  • Zachary Steel (Professor at School of Psychiatry UNSW and St John of God Mental Health Care)

* Lundbeck Foundation Center for Clinical Intervention and Neuropsychiatric Schizophrenia Research, Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark

** Center for Neuropsychiatric Schizophrenia Research, Psychiatric Center Glostrup, Copenhagen University Hospital, Denmark

Responsible editor